This site has been advertising illegal d/l’s for years...
See where it says “free movies, tv shows, music videos, mp3’s”
Im sure everyone has checked the site out, but after I looked into it deeper, I found that its a huge scam. Theres many sites that are similar to that one and are also a scam.
All that site is is a p2p site that is cleverly disguised.
This is written at the bottom of the site:
themoviedownloads.com wrote:
The purchase of a membership, however, is not a license to upload or download copyrighted material.
We urge you to respect copyright and share responsibly. Click here for info on using p2p safely.
And yet they have copyrighted material readily available for download.
So this site has illegal D/L....except they make you PAY for them.
They even show you a demo and if you have ever used lime wire you will see an immense amount of familiarity.
I actually never clicked it.. Mostly because I have my own means of obtaining things I want. But it always has been kinda ironic that Bjarne forbids us from talking about illegal downloads and yet he has advertisements for them on the site.
i have clicked on them once, bjarne is making money of us! and btw who actually buys the stuff on those ads? they companies must be losing alot of cash advertising here